Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Brain Breaks

Virtual stress relief activities to allow the mind and body to relax and refresh

Open Library

Open Library is the Internet Archive’s accessible book collections. Millions of books are available for free reading or listening, includes ability to keep track of favorite books, and virtual Library Explorer (digital shelves organizes like a physical library)

Book Recommendations

10 Incredible Libraries Around the World

Take a virtual tour of ten of the most beautiful libraries the world has to offer.  

New York Public Library

With a digital New York Public Library card you get free access to the Library’s wide array of digital resources—including e-books, audiobooks, videos and more.

Using this online form, you can get a free digital library card, if you are 13 or older and live, work, attend school, or pay property taxes in New York State.

For a view of available, click ebooks, audiobooks, and videos  To download audiobooks & ebooks, you will need to download SimplyE the NYPL e-reader app.

You are also welcome to casually leaf through a digital magazine or newspaper.

NYPL reading recommendations:  The Best Books of 2022  

Monroe County Public Library System

The Monroe County Library System offers a variety of online material: audiobooks, and ebooks, including graphic novels.  

Residents of Monroe County, NY may apply for full membership or an E-card, which provides access to the digital collections only.  Non-residents of Monroe County may register for an out-of-county card

The local Monroe County library is the Seymour Library, located at 161 East Ave, Brockport, NY.  

 

Book/Film/Internet Repository

The Internet Archive, a non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, people with print disabilities, and the general public. Our mission is to provide Universal Access to All Knowledge.

We began in 1996 by archiving the Internet itself, a medium that was just beginning to grow in use. Like newspapers, the content published on the web was ephemeral - but unlike newspapers, no one was saving it. Today we have 25+ years of web history accessible through the Wayback Machine.

As our web archive grew, so did our commitment to providing digital versions of other published works. Today our archive contains:   625 billion web pages, 38 million books and texts, 14 million audio recordings (including 240,000 live concerts), 7 million videos (including 2 million Television News programs), 4 million images, & 790,000 software programs

Drake Memorial Library

Drake Memorial Library will always do our best to meet your needs, academic or enjoyment.  Yet, we also understand that one library cannot fill everyone's needs.  We encourage you to explore and enjoy all the options available to you. 

We would also like to take this opportunity to remind you that, as a SUNY student, you are welcome at any SUNY campus library.  You are allowed borrowing privileges with your current campus ID. 

While Drake supports research we also offer material for relaxation and entertainment. 

We have popular reads   

DVDs          

and graphic novels  

We even have virtual reality glasses 

We also have a variety of anatomy models to support studying.