Library Search includes content of all types and is a great starting point to find resources.
After searching Library Search, you should also explore the following sources:
- Research Guides by SubjectResearching a specific topic? Use subject-specific library databases to find articles related to your course. We have created a Research Guide for every course subject. Each Research Guide will link you to the best library databases, or collections of articles, for that discipline.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources. Please note that you will need to configure Google Scholar to link to Drake Library databases in order to gain full-text access to many articles.
The following links are useful when writing your thesis:
- Ask a Librarian: Make an AppointmentGet help finding the right articles or eBooks for your assignment. Set up a phone, video, or in-person appointment to get library or research help.
- Article Lookup by CitationUse this tool to search our databases for full text. If we don't have it you can easily request it through Interlibrary Loan.
- Citing Your Sources GuideIf you would like to find out more about a particular style, please visit the Citing Your Sources Guide.
- ZoteroZotero is a free citation management tool that will help you track your papers, cite sources properly, and create a reference list in ONE click.
Videos to Watch
These videos will be helpful:
<! -- Databases by Subject -->
See the Zotero research guide for more videos on Zotero.
Last Updated: May 16, 2023 10:45 AM