Search a specific database for articles.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage in criminology and related disciplines. Please note that Criminal Justice Abstracts contains abstracts only, and you will need to search for full text.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA full text database containing nearly 5,100 journals, this scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study. Provided by SUNYConnect.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of scholarly publications in the humanities mathematics, science, and the social sciences. Dates vary but are all at least 3 years old.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive database for psychology and related disciplines. Includes content from PyscARTICLES and PsycCRITIQUES. Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 25 languages. 1887- current.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowLargest full text database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.
- SSRN eLibrary This link opens in a new windowIdentifies research articles in all areas of social science with some full text available.
- Westlaw Campus ResearchWestlaw provides access to court cases, legal materials, and company information.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowAccess to the Social Justice Suite including: LGBTQ+ Rights, Slavery in American and the World: History, Culture, and Law, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, Civil Rights and Social Justice, and Open Society Justice Initiative.
Search our collection for books & videos
Relevant Resources for Criminal Justice
team of investigative journalists, audio producers, editors, and scholars work as partners in cities around the country to produce bi-weekly feature episodes — investigative reports, in-studio discussions about all things law, and live storytelling.
- SUNY Brockport Criminal Justice DepartmentThe department's web page at SUNY Brockport.
- CQ Researcher"CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day."
Local/State
Federal
International
- United Nations Office on Drugs and CrimeUNODC recognizes the need to promote strong partnerships with civil society organizations in dealing with the complex issues of drug abuse and crime which undermine the fabric of society.
Libraries
Unfortunately, no library will have everything you need, including Drake. Here are some helpful additional sources
With a digital NYPL card you get free access to the Library’s wide array of digital resources—including e-books, audiobooks, videos and more.
Using this online form, you can get a free digital library card, if you are 13 or older and live, work, attend school, or pay property taxes in New York State.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
SUNY libraries
We would also like to take this opportunity to remind you that, as a SUNY student, you are welcome to use any SUNY campus library. Unfortunately, at this time most libraries have COVID restrictions.
- RRLC Access PassThe RRLC Access Pass allows you to use participating libraries in the Rochester region on site as a guest. For program requirements and requests, contact Pam O'Sullivan (posulliv@brockport.edu). Requires registration in person (Monday - Friday only).
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/criminaljustice
