Key Databases
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowIdentifies articles in the world's mathematical literature as recorded in the Mathematical Reviews database since 1940, with links to full text.
- ACM Portal This link opens in a new windowContains mostly full-text of Association for Computing Machinery journals and magazines since 1954.
Browsing Guide
| QA | Mathematics, general |
| QA8-20 | Logic and theory |
| QA21 | History of mathematics |
| QA22-36 | Ancient and modern mathematics, general |
| QA40-75 | Handbooks, manuals, instrumentation |
| QA101-145 | Elementary mathematics |
| QA150-272 | Algebra |
| QA151-155 | Algebra & Trigonometry |
| QA273-275 | Probabilities |
| QA276-299 | Mathematical statistics |
| QA299.6-433 | Analysis |
| QA303 | Calculus |
| QA440-699 | Geometry |
| QA533 | Trigonometry |
| QA801-939 | Analytic Mechanics |
Helpful Hints
- If you want to search for Brockport-owned books, journals, and conference proceedings, use the catalog.
- When you are searching a database and you see this symbol
, click on it to see if the article you are interested in is available full-text in another Brockport-subscribed database. - If Brockport does not own or subscribe to library material you need, i.e. a book or journal article, use Interlibrary Loan to request this library material from another library.
, click on it to see if the article you are interested in is available full-text in another Brockport-subscribed database.Subject Guide
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2023 1:58 PM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/mathematics
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/mathematics