Searching for Leadership Resources
This module will help you learn how to search for library/scholarly resources in the field of leadership. This is different from searching for evidence-based practice. If at any time you need to reach out for help, contact your librarian, listed below.
Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThis is the definitive research database for nursing and allied health professionals. This is an upgrade from CINAHL Complete.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. - MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Major database for research in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and much more. Includes content from the free online database PubMed. - Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Our largest education database. Contains content relevant to theory and practice. - Library Search This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across a wide variety of disciplines and sources. Use LibKey Nomad to link to full text.
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2024 2:05 PM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/nur651
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/nur651
