Skip to Main Content

Introduction to Public Health

Get started with public health research

2. Find Articles in a Database

Find Articles in a Database—Practice

Let's find articles using one of our library's databases (collections of articles).

Instructions

Public Health research guide home page with the link to MEDLINE highlighted

  • Finally, explore MEDLINE with Full Text for a few minutes.

Watch

Now, watch the video About Databases for Intro to Public Health to see how MEDLINE with Full Text can help you. You'll learn:

  • how to use it to find scholarly journal articles
  • how to download an article to print or read later
  • how to get help if you get stuck when searching
  • how to boost your searching power by linking MEDLINE with Full Text with another database, PsycINFO

Stop and Think

 Will you use MEDLINE with Full Text for this class?

Librarian Tip

 Did you know you can copy the citation for any article you find in the databases. To get the APA citation for an article, try this:

First, select Cite.

screenshot of EBSCOHost article PDF reader showing the Cite button highlighted

Then, copy the citation in the style you need.

screenshot of EBSCOHost article PDF reader's Cite area, showing citations available, APA style of the article's citation highlighted

Now, take a close look for errors. Usually, you will see typos and errors in capitalization and punctuation, and more. Finally, you can paste it into the references list for your paper, or anywhere else.

Last Updated: Feb 23, 2022 9:23 AM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/c.php?g=773730