Search a specific database
Find peer-reviewed articles in our collection using this box:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A full text database containing nearly 5,700 journals, this scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study. Provided by SUNYConnect. - Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Another large database that works well. - CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowContains reports on public policy issues, with pro/con commentary and chronologies. Includes background information and lists of relevant books and articles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of scholarly publications in the humanities mathematics, science, and the social sciences. Dates vary but are all at least 3 years old.
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides primary documentation, statistical information, and viewpoint articles for controversial issues. Great for opinion papers. - Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThis is the definitive research database for nursing and allied health professionals. This is an upgrade from CINAHL Complete.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Major database for research in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and much more. Includes content from the free online database PubMed.
- Business Research GuideUse the business research guide for more business information.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on business, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Provided by SUNYConnect. - Business Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides mostly full-text company information, including articles, earnings, investments, reports, rankings and market share.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowAccess to the Social Justice Suite including: LGBTQ+ Rights, Slavery in American and the World: History, Culture, and Law, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, Civil Rights and Social Justice, and Open Society Justice Initiative.
- Congress.gov
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
Writing Help
- Excelsior OWL (Online Writing Lab) This online writing lab contains many helpful videos and examples of references.
Online resources
- Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public PolicyOnline encyclopedia, regularly updated.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social SciencesClassic set, entries on many topic relevant to public administration, abortion to internet to nonprofit etc.
- NY State Research GuideOur guide to NY state gov't information resources.
- Wests Encyclopedia of American LawExcellent coverage of law, legal issues, court cases of note...
- US Government Research GuideOur guide to the US gov't & its many information resources.
From our catalog
The Public Administration Theory Primer by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780813345772Publication Date: 2011
Introduction to Public Policy by Call Number: H97 .W48 2011 MetroCenter Library (Rochester)ISBN: 9780393926651Publication Date: 2010
Nonprofit Management by Call Number: HD62.6 .W675 2009 Books (Top Floor)ISBN: 9781412937788Publication Date: 2008
Last Updated: Aug 6, 2024 3:31 PM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/MPA
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/MPA
