If you have a citation and need to find it...
- Article Lookup by CitationHave the citation? Plug in what you know about the article and this tool will search our databases for a full text electronic copy.
- Journal and Newspaper Listing (Alphabetical)Takes you directly to the listing where you can put in the TITLE of the JOURNAL you are searching for.
Advanced Search Reminders
- Use AND to combine different keywords.
- For example, minorities AND coaching
- Use OR to combine synonyms or related terms
- race OR ethnicity OR minorit*
- To look for a phrase use “quotation marks” around your terms:
- “human resource management” will find those words next to each other, instead of anywhere on the page.
- To look for variations of a word, or to look for the singular and plural, use the*
- Minor* will find minority or minorities, but it will also find anything about minor or minors.
- Use Parentheses: separate synonyms from others.
- (race OR ethnicity) and coaching
What's that Search for Full Text button?
Don't give up when you see the
button!
You may be able to view the article in another database, or we can get it for you through Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery.
What is the full title of a journal?
- Journal AbbreviationsUse this link when you only have the abbreviation to the title, such as what you often get in Medline or in a list of references at the end of an article.
Did you know?
Did you know that you can search multiple EBSCO databases at the same time?
To do this, choose the drop down menu. The database in which you are seaching will already be checked (eg. Academic Search Complete).
Using the check boxes, select:
- Humanities Source
Once you've selected the databases, scroll down the screen to look at the specific limiters for each database.
Click Submit and your screen will refresh. You are now searching several databases at once.
Have a Journal Title and wonder where it's indexed?
If you have a journal and wonder where it might be indexed (where you could find what other articles are in it), use this link below. It may not have every database we have, but it is a good place to start.
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/archaeology
