Search a specific database for articles.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThis is the definitive research database for nursing and allied health professionals. This is an upgrade from CINAHL Complete.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowMajor database for research in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and much more. Includes content from the free online database PubMed.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. - Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new windowFull-text materials and references to patient and consumer health information.
- Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowCovers nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Alternative Medicine:
- Alt-Health Watch This link opens in a new windowContains some full text for complementary, alternative, and holistic health care. Not everything is peer reviewed.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive database for psychology and related disciplines. Includes content from PyscARTICLES and PsycCRITIQUES. Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 25 languages. 1887- current.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowLargest full text database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on business, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Provided by SUNYConnect.
- Business Insights This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides mostly full-text company information, including articles, earnings, investments, reports, rankings and market share. - Westlaw Campus ResearchWestlaw provides access to court cases, legal materials, and company information.
SAMHSA National Help Line
SAMHSA’s National Helpline is a free, confidential, 24/7, 365-day-a-year treatment referral and information service (in English and Spanish) for individuals and families facing mental and/or substance use disorders.
Last Updated: Sep 20, 2023 2:21 PM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/healthcare
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/healthcare