- Education Source This link opens in a new windowOur largest education database. Contains content relevant to theory and practice.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowContains journal articles (EJ) and other materials (ED) covering education theory and practice. Full-text is not always available. Provided by SUNYConnect.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive database for psychology and related disciplines. Includes content from PyscARTICLES and PsycCRITIQUES. Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 25 languages. 1887- current.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers full text access to over 200 peer-reviewed journals covering scientific, medical, and technical information. Includes arts & humanities, and social sciences.
Use this search box to search our entire collection:
The following databases will search eBooks:
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowA collection of approximately 30,000 e-books in disciplines, including science, technology, medicine, and life sciences, with over 80,000 Spanish e-books from the elibro Premium collection. Link to a quick guide and a training video from the Ebook Central home page. For access to EBookCentral on mobile devices, download the BlueFire reader for iOS and Android. Users will need to create a free Adobe ID and log into to BlueFire before downloading any e-book content. For laptops, use Adobe Digital Editions.
The ILA and NCTE journals are all included in Education Source above. Direct links might be useful if you wish to limit your results to a specific publication.
ILA (Literacy) Journals
The Reading Teacher
Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy
Reading Research Quarterly
Scope: all ages
- Classroom Notes Plus (NCTE)Request full text by using our Article Lookup by Citation tool.
- Gale In Context: Elementary This link opens in a new windowFeatures age-appropriate interface and content for students in grades K-5.
- NOVEL New YorkNOVELNY provides free databases to everyone in NY.
NCTE (ELA) Journals
Voices from the Middle
Scope: middle and high school
Scope: young adult literature
English Leadership Quarterly
Scope: K-12 Teachers
Last Updated: Nov 8, 2022 1:23 PM