Finding Policy Information
Where you look for a policy depends on the type of information you need. The most expedient way to find policy is through an advanced Google Search. This search box will limit to just results from NYSED.gov:
The search above adds the text in the box below to your search term. Learn more about using Google's Advanced Search with the video below.
site:literacyresearchassociation.org OR site:literacyworldwide.org OR site:ncte.org OR site:nea.org OR site:teachingtolerance.org
To learn more about using Google's Advanced Search, check out this video:
Search a specific database
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Our largest education database. Contains content relevant to theory and practice.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains journal articles (EJ) and other materials (ED) covering education theory and practice. Full-text is not always available. Provided by SUNYConnect.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowOur best database for psychology, motivation, and behavior. Contains empirical articles as well as case studies.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers full text access to over 200 peer-reviewed journals covering scientific, medical, and technical information. Includes arts & humanities, and social sciences.
Use this search box to search our entire collection:
Searching Education Source
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2024 8:21 PM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/edi742
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/edi742
