Welcome! You are looking at the best library resources for Earth Sciences & Meteorology. If you need to research a different discipline, please take a look at some of our other Research Guides to get an idea of what is available.
Search a specific database for articles.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers full text access to over 200 peer-reviewed journals covering scientific, medical, and technical information. Includes arts & humanities, and social sciences.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowAbstracts for a variety of materials in Geology and Earth Science with links to the full text.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowOffers deep coverage in areas of agriculture, ecology, energy, geography, public policy, urban planning and law. Coverage 1940s - Present. Provided by SUNYConnect.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of scholarly publications in the humanities mathematics, science, and the social sciences. Dates vary but are all at least 3 years old.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers full text access to over 200 peer-reviewed journals covering scientific, medical, and technical information. Includes arts & humanities, and social sciences.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of scholarly publications in the humanities mathematics, science, and the social sciences. Dates vary but are all at least 3 years old.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA full text database containing nearly 5,700 journals, this scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Relevant Resources for Earth Sciences & Meteorology
- Department of the Earth SciencesThe department's web page at SUNY Brockport.
Earth Sciences Web Links
- MinDat Mineralogy DatabaseFeatures thousands of mineral references, as well as trade show events, mines and locations, and more.
- US Dept. of Agriculture Soil ScienceProvides science-based soil information to help effectively manage, conserve, and appraise soil.
- US Geological Survey Energy & Minerals PageProvides research and assessments that focus on the location, quantity, and quality of mineral and energy resources, including the economic and environmental effects of resource extraction and use.
- USGS Publications WarehouseGovernment databases provides working papers on a wide range of earth science topics from the US Geological Survey, plus other documentation etc.
Meteorology
- Climate Data OnlineClimate Data Online provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information.
- Climate ReanalyzerClimate Reanalyzer is a platform for visualizing climate and weather forecast models. Developed by the Climate Change Institute at the University of Maine.
- NOAA (National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration)Primarily weather related site, as well as covering many oceanic and fisheries issues.
- NOAA Climate.govNOAA Climate.gov provides timely and authoritative information about climate.
Open Access Web Resources
- Biodiversity Heritage LibraryThe Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.
- SciElo - Scientific Electronic Library OnlineMultidisciplinary open access repository for deposition, preservation and dissemination of research data.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2024 3:26 PM
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/earthsci
URL: https://library.brockport.edu/earthsci
